Dear County Agent Guy

The Book: Dear County Agent Guy, by Jerry Nelson The Blurb: In the tradition of Mark Twain and Jean Shepherd, Dave Barry and Garrison Keillor, Jerry Nelson is a humorist whose beat is the American heartland, a small-town world of pickup trucks and Sunday night pancake dinners, dropping in on neighbors and complaining about the…

Bream Gives Me Hiccups

The Book: Bream Gives Me Hiccups, by Jesse Eisenberg The Blurb: Taking its title from a group of stories that begin the book, Bream Gives Me Hiccups moves from contemporary L.A. to the dorm rooms of an American college to ancient Pompeii, throwing the reader into a universe of social misfits, reimagined scenes from history,…